Great Reviews!

This just in!! Fantasy Gazette calls SONG OF THE SUMMER KING  archetypal, epic and magical. Directly from the reviewer:

I recommend Song of the Summer King to middle graders and up and to anyone who is looking for an enthralling animal story that will transport them into another world.

 

Awesome! For those who like to hold a good old fashioned ink and paper book, the hardbacks will be arriving at my doorstep this September. Pre-order now from the main page 😀

Thanks for all the kinds words and support on my decision to give away a few books. “A few” turned out to be over 10,000 copies! I got to see my beautiful cover standing side-by-side with THE HUNGER GAMES for a few hours, and Lord of the Rings, and George R.R. Martin. What a trip.

 

Fair winds!

About jesseowen

I’m a professional author, artist, and for years I was an Equity Stage Manager in the theatre. My current project is a quartet of young adult novels titled The Summer King Chronicles. I’m from the mountains of Montana; I’ve traveled the United States with theatre tours and left the country only twice: once to Italy, once to Scotland. I drink a lot of coffee, I love music and travel and Renaissance art. I read (some) poetry, watch a lot of movies, read, aspire to get up early. Among other things. I still think the original Star Wars is one of the best stories of our time. If you’d like to know more, drop me a line! ~Jess View all posts by jesseowen

One response to “Great Reviews!

Leave a Reply

