What’s New Eagle-cat, whooaaa whoaa!

Okay, that was my play on ‘What’s New, Pussycat,’ and it was so-so. Oh well 😀

Here’s the skinny, because I’m sitting in the middle of my new nest with my husband 😀 on camp chairs because we have no furniture yet, but I feel I should post an update about something!

Kickstarter is wrapping up with just a few hours to go and it’s been so HIGHLY SUCCESSFUL I just might book a plane ticket to hug all my backers weep for joy.

The book will still be available after Kickstarter! Just not signed, and none of the exciting goodies. I will have this site structured to take book orders soon. The official release date for the e-book is July 14, and it will be available through all the usual e-book retailers. The hardback will release later this summer/early fall, depending on printing schedule.

That’s all for now! I have unpacking to do!

About jesseowen

I’m a professional author, artist, and for years I was an Equity Stage Manager in the theatre. My current project is a quartet of young adult novels titled The Summer King Chronicles. I’m from the mountains of Montana; I’ve traveled the United States with theatre tours and left the country only twice: once to Italy, once to Scotland. I drink a lot of coffee, I love music and travel and Renaissance art. I read (some) poetry, watch a lot of movies, read, aspire to get up early. Among other things. I still think the original Star Wars is one of the best stories of our time. If you’d like to know more, drop me a line! ~Jess View all posts by jesseowen

One response to “What’s New Eagle-cat, whooaaa whoaa!

  • Freestar-Latias

    I will most likely be preordering this book (at some point…). I read the chapters you posted, and I am in love! Your writing style is awesome, and the characters are amazing!
    Do you have any tips for the aspiring author? Just asking. 🙂

Leave a comment